I get upset when I have to hold my trash and walk fifty blocks.

“I am loving roketship comics on your day of birth, and just found the most appropriate one (note: still looking for one relating to spit on street, that will be the VERY MOST appropriate…)”

Kathleen -may 17th-

Why are there no trash cans in Seoul? You may be wondering this. Or not. We all know I am going to tell you anyways. I have heard two theories/reasons/myths, I believe both of them. The first one I heard was from my friend Kristin (this is me quoting you babe, be happy, you are getting a shout out) who informed me that during the olympics in the 80s (right? 80s?) the city decided that having trash cans everywhere made Seoul look more dirty and unattractive, so they removed ALL trash cans everywhere. ALL OF THEM, because having trash thrown randomly all over the street is a MUCH better option. The second theory I heard was that during the olympics in the 80s (I really should get a specific year) someone made a bomb threat and said they put it in one of the trash cans in the city. Great. Instead of searching every single one, they just got rid of them. ALL OF THEM. Like I said, they are probably both right.

*to become a fan/love/follow/like (or whatever it is you do on fb) ROKetship comics click here.

One thought on “I get upset when I have to hold my trash and walk fifty blocks.

  1. Pingback: “Service-eeee!” « Spit On The Street

Leave a Reply

