kiddie quotes

“Ms. Welton, you look like a teenager,” 5th  grader. I smiled and thanked her, thinking this was AWESOME, I would rather stay looking too young for my age than looking older than I really am.  right? yes.

the following two are much appreciated considering I  wear my glasses. at school. every day.

“Ms. Welton, you look better without your glasses,” one of my 2nd graders.

“Ms. Welton, you are more beautiful when you don’t wear your glasses,” 11th grader.

My favorite:

“Ms. Welton, when are you going to get married?” one of my 2nd graders.

Leave a Reply

