to be honest. i am not sure how this happened…

I tested for my blue belt in taekwondo last week. And I got it. Me. Who can’t walk up the stairs without tripping 50% of the time… FINE, there doesn’t even need to be stairs. I feel pretty good about myself. I am proud of me. Everyone should do something that makes them feel good about themselves. It’s really refreshing.

 

Just in case you are color blind, that's a BLUE BELT I am wearing^^

 

In other news I am going home in FIVE DAYS. After sixteen months of being away from Michigan (you all thought I was never coming back didn’t ya?) I am finally making my way back to my home state. I am ready to burst, the amount of excitement I contain and portray for life on a daily basis will continue to mount and increase as Saturday draws closer, consider this a warning. If you thought I had too much enthusiasm before, stay clear of this chica Friday night! but really…

 

One thought on “to be honest. i am not sure how this happened…

Leave a Reply

