“What a difference a pill makes.”

I started my day in agonizing pain. I hate this time of the month. I hate it when it lands around my busy time (oh wait, always busy? check). My graduate class showed empathy and prayed for my migraine to go away.

I am sorry can I repeat that? I am in graduate class, and my cohort PRAYED FOR ME, one classmate also provided me with drugs (God provides!). Within one hour my headache was gone and I went from head down, internally screaming in pain, to head up and participating like my normal self.

After one particular explanation on my part about a case study we were looking at (I may have emphasized my point in a very enthusiastic way, shocking I know) my professor looked at me and said, “What a difference a pill makes.”

AND PRAYER!

Still claiming freedom from these headaches. God heals.

One thought on ““What a difference a pill makes.”

Leave a Reply

