I should just title this blog: “Posts about how my students want me to get married. RIGHT NOW.”

Walking up the stairs coming in from recess my line leader grabs my hand and looks up at me, “Ms. Welton, do you have a boyfriend?” I shake my head (we all know this isn’t an abnormal conversation with my second graders).

“But… why?” she asks in disbelief. Then she pauses for two seconds and continues, “Is it because there aren’t enough Americans here?”

I smiled. “That could have something to do with it.”

“Hmmm… you should go back to Michigan, get married and then come back here,” she decided.

Ooooh. That sounds simple enough!

I finally bought new air fresheners for my classroom. It smells so good in here.

5 thoughts on “I should just title this blog: “Posts about how my students want me to get married. RIGHT NOW.”

  1. Wow! Let’s work on your transitions, I was completely engrossed in the dialogue between you and your student and then you switch to AIR FRESHENERS!!! Why did you classroom stink???? Your posts are great! Your students sound really cute!

    • i feel so honored to have a comment from you zach! your writing is phenomenal, I could never transition the way you do! I like to throw in random thoughts (not like me at all really…) and my class didnt smell bad, it just didnt smell GOOD either ^^

Leave a Reply

