what happens next…

………………………………………….dead air……………………………………………….

……………………………………………guilt…………………………………………………..

………………………………………….silence………………………………………………….

It’s kind of like this. You know when you do something dumb? And you think, “Wow, I am an idiot. I don’t deserve nice things. I need to take better care of what I have if I ever want to be blessed with more.” But the reality is, sometimes you just make mistakes. It happens. It doesn’t make you less of a person or a horrible human being. You learn from your mistakes and you do better next time.

For example… the next time I am on a train down to Suwon and I have a box of cupcakes, a bouquet, a huge basket of flowers, a big purse, a heavy backpack, and my station is coming up (like RIGHT NOW) so I should actually be standing by the door and not sitting down… I WILL make sure that my iPhone makes it from my lap to my purse and not from my lap to the floor/seat.

See? We learn from our mistakes. Oh, and I will also make sure that whatever country I am in, even if I don’t speak the language, to triple check that YES I do have insurance on an expensive electronic device that once lost feels like you are missing an appendage.

Leave a Reply

