the great grand canyon :)

Day 9: Drive to the Grand Canyon…

… and SEE the Grand Canyon!

We had a lovely day hiking walking paved trails around the grand canyon. what. a. view. It was almost surreal.

Driving back to Flagstaff for our third and final night at the nicest hotel we have stay at yet (we got a deal, God’s favor!) I couldn’t even keep my eyes open… I kept thinking about how nice it would be to get back and soak in the hotel’s whirlpool.

Which reminds me our first night at the hotel in Flagstaff. Jordan and I went to check out the pool area, we thought it would be nice to have a dip in the whirlpool. We opened the room to the indoor spa area, only to find the whirlpool overfilled with 10-15 firefighters, who we found out were staying at the hotel for a convention. I immediately backed up and ran away. Literally. Ran. Away.

Thinking back, WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME? I could have watched Jordan take a dip in the almost empty pool, I could have forced him to enjoy the refreshing water while I conversed (you know cool big sister conversation) and gradually made my way over to the whirlpool. mer. I admit it. men make me nervous. really nervous!

Leave a Reply

