and the story continues…

I apologize. I realize I left you hanging. Days 13 and 14 of my road trip to the Grand Canyon ended with a lot of driving and a day of un-packing, doing laundry, and re-packing. I left for my trip to the east coast last Wednesday morning (I got back from my trip out west around 12:30 a.m. Tuesday morning) and after eight days I am once again back at my parents pad.

Another 1600 pictures later (none of which have been downloaded onto my computer…oops!) I have many more wonderful memories under my belt from this vacation, and a very very very sore bum!

As I was riding in the/a car… perhaps around the 6,000 mile mark (my first road trip was app. 4,700 miles) I realized that once this summer is over I will have been in five different countries and 19 states. A lovely grandma (she was chaperoning her granddaughter’s school trip) I met at the Natural History Museum in D.C. told me I was going to have to go back to work to rest from my vacation.

Time to write my thesis for grad school and hang out with the family!

Leave a Reply

