i follow (sometimes)

I am not a trendsetter. And I am perfectly okay with that. But when other people set a trend, and I like it, I do it.

The most recent trend in Korea is visiting the TrickEye Museum in Hongdae. I was seeing pictures plastered all over fb (and shortly, mine will be too!) and I thought they were hilarious. I wanted to go.

Luckily my British friend who is actually from Korea (but really, he is British) came to visit Seoul for a couple of weeks and when we discussed meeting up I immediately asked if he had heard of this museum. Fortunate for me he had just recently developed the desire to go! He told me what station and exit to meet him at which I was so grateful for because everyone told me it was confusing to find, I took this as a sign that he knew where it was. Nope.

First of all, he stepped out into the pouring rain from the subway exit sporting hair as long (and possibly prettier) than mine while wearing a fanny pack (correct term in britian= a bum bag). I almost died. He is actually cool enough to pull both the hair, and the fanny pack off though. Anyway his first question? “So, where do we go?”

“What? You told me the station and exit, I thought you knew!”

“I know that… it’s in a building.”

I looked around THE CITY OF SEOUL, and was like “oh, that narrows it down.”

“A special building?”

Thank the Lord for iPhones. We founded it in no time at all. Here are just a few pictures, the rest are going on fb (where everyone else’s are!).

2 thoughts on “i follow (sometimes)

Leave a Reply

