shadow games

recess duty. every teacher at my school has to do it… twice a week.

It’s not too bad, I love to see the students create games to play when they get bored with tag on our large, fake, green field, or braiding their hair, or playing soccer (just kidding, the boys never get sick of soccer). The other day, two second graders were screaming and chasing each other, in what looked like a crazy sporadic chasing pattern across the grass… an odd way to play tag since they weren’t touching each other and still screaming when they got close.

Then, being the college-educated student (who is working towards her masters) that I am… I figured it out. They were chasing each others shadows and trying to step on each other’s head. hehe, I am totally going to play that game the next time I go to the park with my friends.

One thought on “shadow games

Leave a Reply

