birds and bubbles, and the magic they bring…

Colorful scarves, disappearing batons, birds (where do you keep LIVE BIRDS? I still want to know… in your pocket, your sleeve? your hat?), metal linking circles, tables that fly across the room, and… bubbles? Now… I am not an expert when it comes to magic shows… but,  bubbles?

First of all, where else are you going to get a request for your students’ parents to hire a magician for your Christmas party? Only. In. Korea. I, personally, think it is ridiculous. But since I don’t have to plan anything, there is no way I am going to turn down their offer to organize the party!

And… let’s be honest, who doesn’t love a good ‘ol fashion magic show? The BUBBLES though, now that was an added bonus. It was. SO. COOL. One second grader turned to me with a huge grin on her face and said, “Kids just love bubbles!” this was after we yelled at the students about four times to stay in their seats (they kept jumping up, wanting to pop the bubbles… I had to resist the urge myself).

Oh man, I still haven’t come up with a great sign-off. That is so on the top of my to-do list.

Leave a Reply

