a change in attitude

Walking back into my classroom after an emotional roller coaster that marked my Christmas break was like a breath of fresh air. As I caught the 6:43 bus to work (knowing I had to get to my room and fix the mess that construction workers made during the break- oh and maybe plan some lessons – before my students arrived) I made a huge decision… I needed to change my attitude. As Erin Samo would say, it was high time to, “shift in the Spirit”.

I may not be the biggest fan of the administration at my school right now, I may not even be the biggest fan of Korea, but man oh man do I love my job. I was made to be a teacher. I just KNOW IT. Being back with my kids, hanging out with them all day… instead of zapping all my energy (which I admit, it does at times) I felt totally rejuvenated. It is so nice to be back in a routine, going to bed at a decent time and waking up early. I love teaching. I love my co-workers (especially you Elaine, best second-grade teaching partner EVER). I love my students.

It is all about your attitude. I can’t believe tomorrow is already Wednesday!

This is a picture of one of my students. She agreed to be the t.p. mummy during spirit week last fall and when we told her she could move she started to dance! A student after my own heart (I love to dance and often have solo dance parties in my living room).

One thought on “a change in attitude

Leave a Reply

