I love all of my bloggies.

I’m afraid my new teaching blog is hogging all of my attention…oops! It is just so exciting to start something new you know? In other news, my phone broke. I have to go to an apple service center to get it fixed (augh)… I am pretty sad, for various reasons. But, it IS kind of nice to have no connection to the world- as much as it is terrifying and I hate it, I also find an interesting feeling of liberation in not have the world at my finger tips anymore.

One of my students came up to me the other day with a stomach-ache… before I sent her to the nurse I asked if I could pray for her. She said, “Yes, please.” I put my hand on her stomach and said a simple prayer, and with habit I bowed my head and closed my eyes. When I looked up I saw that a student who was sitting nearby had stood up and came over to place her hands on the girl’s shoulder. She saw me staring at her and she gave a nervous giggle and immediately went back to her work (it was writing workshop time). I am pretty sure I will never lose that visual of opening my eyes to a little girl bowing her head with her eyes closed, both hands on her friend’s shoulder. It was one of the sweetest things I have ever seen.

Some random pictures from my life. Why? Because I love pictures.

A cool typewriter, saw it at a store. I want one!

kitchen gloves

janice made cookies!

home-baked goods = a rare, rare treat^^

*update: I took my phone in and got a new one, and since it was within my year warranty it was FREE. I will now regularly back up my iPhone, since I now am missing the last two months of my life… TT (I taught my mom this week that two capital t’s are crying eyes…. learned that in Asia!).

2 thoughts on “I love all of my bloggies.

  1. yes…our teaching blog is taking up a lot of time! ๐Ÿ™‚ nice photos of course….and i think janice needs to make us cookies again! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

