TED talks

A couple of weeks ago I started taking a preaching class at my church (I know, why not add one more thing to the every expanding “to do” list that is my life???). This class has been amazing.

Today I listened to one of the assigned podcast (every respectable course has homework right?), and instead of a typical sermon (as all the other podcasts are) this was actually a TED talk. Ever since I heard Sir Ken Robinson’s TED talk in 2007 asking if schools kill creativity, I have been hooked on TED talks. That being said I tend to forget about things unless they are in my face constantly (not people though, just THINGS) and so I don’t watch too many TED talks.

I want to put it out there for everyone to watch this TED talk by Brene Brown. It’s good. Really good.

Leave a Reply

