The things I’ve seen… in the places I’ve been (Bangkok).

Since I am incredibly blessed to be able to travel so much, I have decided to start doing a blog post with a simple list of things I remember about the places I have been. Starting now.

Things I noticed in Bangkok:

  • Dogs
  • A whole lot of Italian food (maybe it was just the area of my hotel, but it was like I was in little Italy)
  • Fruit stands everywhere
  • Clean subways, with an annoying life-saving bell to warn you when the doors are about to close
  • Traffic, insane traffic
  • Smog
  • High buns (as in a hairstyle, as in buns on top of ladies heads, as in I loved it)
  • Food was cheap!
  • Seoul has a coffee shop on every corner, Bangkok has a massage spa on every corner.
  • Blue, red, pink, forest green, lime green, mustard yellow, sunset orange, white AND pink, green AND yellow (and other colors I am sure I forgot) taxis… it was sweet, like they didn’t want any of the colors to feel left out. Who said a taxi had to be just yellow anyway? Not the Thais!

Noted. Black belt skills ready.

2 thoughts on “The things I’ve seen… in the places I’ve been (Bangkok).

Leave a Reply

