I always knew I was a Princess!

I find it hilarious that on the very Tuesday I finally decide to write up a “Slice of Life” post (which Jee Young has been bugging me to do for over a year—oops), it mirrors two other posts (or… what do you call a three-way mirror?). Can you really blame us (Jee Young, Dyanne, and me) though? If you went to the Party Princess Cafe, and had the chance to be a princess for an evening, you know you would totally blog about it too!

It all started way back when Jee Young wrote up her “Bucket List”. Instead of writing down “skydiving” (which I am totally up for), or “hike up a mountain” (a very popular Korean past time, besides shopping), Jee Young discovered that you can go to a cafe in Seoul and rent dresses that you proceed to put on, and have a photo shoot in different created “scenes” for an hour. SHUT UP. What girl doesn’t want to be a princess? I will tell you, NO GIRL.

If you want more details of how to get to this cafe, and how much it costs, and blablabla, check out either Dyanne’s or Jee Young’s blogs (which have been linked above). Instead of more words, I am going to leave you with PICTURES. These are just a few of the gazillion we took. Oh my word it was so much fun (especially since we surprised my friend- who didn’t know we were going- for her birthday).

The slice of life challenge is hosted every Tuesday by Two Writing Teachers.
13 thoughts on “I always knew I was a Princess!

  1. Yes, I do agree that it’s funny that we all posted about the same thing~! 😉 I’m so happy you are going the slice of life community! 🙂

  2. Even though I am considerably older than you girls, I want to be a princess for an hour too! What a fun time with the girls! This is a memory to last forever. Welcome to the slice of life community.

Leave a Reply

