you know you are a blogger when…

you know you are a blogger when…

  • the first thing you do when you sit down in a tiny coffee shop (or open up your computer at your desk) is start composing a blog post in your head
  • while you take pictures of your life you start thinking of a blog post to write about around them (that is, the pictures)
  • you think of a blog post and realize you want pictures to go with it so you stage them
  • you think “I could blog about that!”… and then you do
  • you compile a list of blog post titles for fun
  • people/your friends send you things to blog about
  • you keep track of how many times you blog a week and become really sad when it is less than two
  • you freak out when you see “so and so has commented” or “so and so has liked” your post (I have been blogging for years, and yes I still get excited!)
  • you check your stats regularly (I KNOW I am not the only one)
  • you love reading other people’s blogs
  • you create lists and then write a blog post just of that list (ahem…)

 

The slice of life challenge is hosted every Tuesday by Two Writing Teachers.

11 thoughts on “you know you are a blogger when…

  1. I love writing lists…and I admit to doing most of these things! Great list fellow blogger~ 🙂

  2. omgosh, as i read these, i thought: yes, i do that..i do that….haha i actually just wrote a list of blogs to write during my kids free play time today! haha caught red handed~

  3. You are so right on all counts! And yes I also check to see the comments others make and LOVE reading them too. Great list.

  4. Great post! I was nodding, laughing and enjoying as I read. Isn’t it funny how different we all are and yet we have similar experiences/thoughts on blogging? It doesn’t even seem to matter if you are a new blogger or not. Awesome.

  5. Love the list! I am a list maker so this one is right up my alley. My “roomie” and I often say, “I feel a blog post coming on.” whenever something happens in our building, whether good or bad. I should post this somewhere in my room for next year when I get kids blogging again!

  6. Your list reminds me of Laura Numeroff’s series, If You Give A . . . I think you could write a blog post using her style.

  7. This list was so spot-on that it made me giggle! I am glad to say I am a blogger… none of the items are your list were too embarrassing, afterall! 🙂

  8. Here’s another to add to the list: you are thinking about a post in the shower and squirt body wash into your hand instead of shampoo and just barely figure it out before putting it on your head. No experience is safe when a blogger is near. 🙂

Leave a Reply

