For Love of Wedding… and Brittany’s Day!

I have the honor of being a bridesmaid three times this summer, and I just found out recently that I get to add “wedding coordinator” to my list of expertise after this weekend for Brian and Jane’s wedding! I still remember the first wedding I ever went to (no- I am not turning into Katherine Heigl in 27 dresses, I just happen to remember the first wedding I ever went to…), it was my oldest bro’s wedding to my amazing sister-in-law, and they just celebrated their 11 year wedding anniversary. (Congrats again you two!)

Their wedding sparked my love for all things wedding (again, I did not rip this off from 27 dresses- swear!). I remember working tirelessly on my sister’s invitation cards during my sophomore year of college (instead of studying for my finals), and planning game upon game for bridal showers/bachelorette parties. I have worn various shades of red, green, brown, pink, and blue bridesmaid’s dresses. I love every minute of it. And I know that when my turn comes, all my sisters— and my girlfriends are going to make me feel like the most beautiful, and special girl in the world.

Last weekend I got the chance to visit Milwaukee, Wisconsin for the first time to celebrate Brittany’s bachelorette party. We had a list, the list,  and hit the town, trying to get men to serenade Brittany, fake propose, give up their boxer tags (we actually got a couple, and one was from a police officer- I KID YOU NOT), and overall congratulate her on getting ready to say “I do.”

 

So excited for this girl!

Leave a Reply

