On Being More Creative

I never make New Year’s Resolutions. Like actually…. never. At least, I don’t call them resolutions. I have this fear, that they will turn into everyone else’s resolutions that go awesome that first week of January, and then sputter out and disappear by the end of the month. So, I just never made them.

I made decisions on things I wanted to do throughout the year. Like this past year, in 2012, I read through the whole Bible for the second time! I was in an accountability group through a Bible Study at church where we got teachings on the books we read as we read them… I have never learned more about the Bible— it was amazing.

And this year, I am making the decision to Be More Creative. People give me puzzled looks when I tell them this. “Melody, you already are creative.” Hence, the MORE, hehe. I want to create more things, write more things, do more things that push me beyond what I think creativity is.

I am starting this “decision” by joining in a Project Life 365. My cousin inspired me to do it with her, and since accountability is GOOD, I know I am going to stick with it. I am doing a facebook album of my pictures… there is a link to it on one of my tabs at the top of the blog.

2013 is going to be a good year!

signature

a picture I took today:

DSC_0945

Leave a Reply

