On Jee Young’s Visit to Korea!

Jee Young and I were destined to be friends. I know that people say that all the time. But with her and me… it’s true. If we hadn’t met randomly my first month in Korea at a church picnic, we would have met volunteering through Jerusalem Ministries three months later. If we hadn’t re-met through Jerusalem Ministries, I just know that God would have found another way to bring us together.

She is my partner in crime when it comes to education and she is one of my best friends. After four years of teaching in Korea she started a new adventure in Singapore, at one of the top international schools in the world.

But…of course, she couldn’t stay away from Korea for too long, she has family here! Having her stay with me for two and a half weeks was… relaxing. Jee Young is a calm spirit, and a very organized person (the exact opposite of me). I didn’t feel like I had to “play host” or make sure she had every minute of her vacation planned out, because she had that covered.

I did cook breakfast for her once. Having her sit in the living room while I played chef was WEIRD. Over the past three years, she was always the one cooking for me, haha! Hey, people can change^^

During her visit we got to eat a lot of amazing food (a few examples would be…brick oven pizza, frypan-yes I count that as amazing-, shabu-shabu, and kimbab- according to jee young who missed korean food like WHOA), celebrate christmas and the one year blogiversary of our educational blog twoapplesaday, we also hosted a new year’s eve themed party, had a board meeting for our future NGO, visited Bukchon Village, took A LOT of pictures, watched many movies, went shopping, played board games, and just chilled. She blogged a ton while she was here too over at her blog, http://teachtoinspire.wordpress.com

The following is just a bunch of pictures of her (and some of me), I mean, why not?!

DSC_0901 DSC_0788 DSC_0781 DSC_0279DSC_0769 DSC_0626DSC_0480DSC_0452 DSC_0318

I plan on blogging in more detail about a few of the things we did… until then!

signature

2 thoughts on “On Jee Young’s Visit to Korea!

  1. Awwww…..thank you for being such an amazing friend and encouragement in my life! I’m so blessed by YOU! 🙂 God def. wanted us to be friends!! I can’t wait to see more pictures! Miss you~ xoxo

Leave a Reply

