On how to STAY HEALTHY (anyone?)

I think the key to staying healthy is to not teach young children. And to drink a lot of water. Great.

I was doing a relatively GOOD job at posting more often during Christmas Break… even after having LASEK. Which was the most pain I have ever been in, in my ENTIRE LIFE. I know I tend to exaggerate, I am very aware of this fact. But this was bad. Really bad. Imagine acid being poured on your eyes for 48 hours straight. Or the sting from cutting up incredibly strong onions not leaving your eyes for 72 hours. The pain was like that, but possibly worse. I had to tape hard plastic eye patches over my eyes for a week, so that I wouldn’t claw at my eyes during the night, and cause damage while I was sleeping tossing and turning while writhing in pain. I had to spend three full days in the pitch dark.

The first day I could actually open my eyes I hosted a New Year’s Eve party with Jee Young. And yes, I over did it. That night my eyes were tired and hurting again.

It has been almost a month since my surgery, and my eyes are AMAZING. I can see, and my vision is GOOD. I get to the end of the night and I think I have to take my contacts out, and the I realize I am not wearing any! Last night, I actually had a nightmare that my vision turned blurry again and I freaked out. I also had a dream that I was getting married and I couldn’t remember the name of my future husband, and an ex-boyfriend was at the rehearsal dinner, and actually there was no rehearsal dinner because I forgot to plan one, and I was getting my pictures taken with my bridesmaid but my mom had to drive me home because I forgot to do my hair. That nightmare was by far worse than the losing my vision one.

Luckily I woke up very much still single and with 20/20 vision.

I felt inspired this evening and starting sketching an idea for my next painting…

DSC_0094

 

signature

6 thoughts on “On how to STAY HEALTHY (anyone?)

  1. I’m glad to hear that your vision is all perfect now!! I hope it was worth all that pain you had to go through. :T I can’t wait to see your next painting! I think getting good sleep is also helpful for good health! 🙂

    • Lasik is actually much less painful than what I did (lasek), so I would research it! It really is amazing to be able to SEE without wearing glasses… but then again I was never much of a contact wearer as they bugged my eyes like crazy…

Leave a Reply

