Tea with Tina

Don’t you love the title? I thought of it as soon as Tina and I sat down in some wonderfully comfortable arm chairs and waited for our tea and hot chocolate to be made. I just love alliteration. I am also in love with this new coffee shop we found near Sinsa subway station. It is called Amy Choco, and I could NOT STOP taking pictures. I was having so much fun. I didn’t realize there was a movie, 500 Days of Summer, playing above my head- projected on the wall (kudos to Tina for not getting distracted and still having a heart to heart chat with me, if I was sitting in her chair… I don’t know), and so much random stuff… Little Eiffel Tower monument, teddy bear figurines, and fat lit candles on every table. NOT TO MENTION the airplanes above our heads.

Tina was patient with me, as she smelled her chocolate tea… but after five minutes she was like, “Can I drink it yet?” Then I had to get the pouring shots, haha… At one point in the evening she asked me what other profession I would choose (beside the awesome one I already have) and without hesitation, before she even finished the question, I shot back with, “Photographer for National Geographic.” Coffee stops step aside, it’s wild animals I really want to snap a picture of! For now… these will totally do.

DSC_0258

DSC_0263 DSC_0270 DSC_0264

DSC_0273 DSC_0279-2 DSC_0281 DSC_0282

DSC_0299 DSC_0305

DSC_0313 DSC_0306

DSC_0311DSC_0312DSC_0320 DSC_0325

Tina got chocolate for her mom, we loved the packaging— and what a good daughter she is! (Mom, if you come to Korea I will totally buy you chocolate!)

signature

3 thoughts on “Tea with Tina

Leave a Reply

