I just love, LOVE :)

Growing up Valentine’s Day meant getting to go to Chuck-E-Cheeses, eat pizza and play games while my mom worked hard sorting out all of her children’s valentines with the other moms into all the home-schooling kiddies awesomely decorated shoeboxes (or bags— if you were laaame). When we had our fill of games, prizes, and food, we got to go home and open all of our love notes from friends and go into a sugar induced coma from our goodie bags of candyyyyy.

I think that is why Valentine’s Day has always been one of my favorite holidays. I never actually realized this until I started teaching several years ago, and I got super excited to make my kids decorate shoe-boxes and make valentines for each other. I JUST LOVE, LOVE. And ANY holiday that involves giving and receiving chocolate, is like obviously the BEST HOLIDAY EVER. See how excited I am? I can’t stop using CAPS! It doesn’t even matter that I have only ever celebrated one Valentine’s Day with a boyfriend (though, I will admit— he did a stand out job making it memorable), because love is more than having a significant other. I love God, I love my family, I love my friends, I love my co-workers, I love my adorable students. I just love, LOVE did I mention that yet?

A few pictures from our day. We had so much fun making cards for each other (and yes, I made them right along with my students).

DSC_0147 DSC_0152 DSC_0155

I used the following picture for my projectlife365 album, but I had to post it here because I think it is so funny, two girls one boy? I think that spells trouble…

DSC_0188

And, the cards I made for the loves of my life (at the moment anyway^^)…

DSC_0196

signature

Leave a Reply

