If You Ever

I really don’t like going a whole week without a post. From wordless wednesday to wordless wednesday = NOT COOL.

I was asked to come up with a quote of inspiration for the yearbook this year.

“Most things are better experienced, not googled. Keep learning!”

I thought it was pretty good. It reminded me about how I do Google EVERYTHING though. I mean, I do have to keep them in business since my sis works for that company, but I guess there are some things I just don’t need to look up. Or I could grab a dictionary and thumb through some pages. I need to get off this computer once in a while, haha. And yet here I sit— writing.

I have come to realize more and more how writing is what makes me tick. It is the one hobby I started when I was little (what? writing is a hobby, I wrote outside of assigned writing work in school, so there) and never, ever gave up.

My students and I read a poem last week (author unknown, which makes me sad as I would love to give them credit!). It went like this:

If you ever ever ever ever ever
If you ever ever ever meet a whale
You must never never never never never
You must never never never touch its tail:

For if you ever ever ever ever ever,
If you ever ever ever touch its tail,
You will never never never never never,
You will never never meet another whale.

I just thought this was the cutest thing ever. Writing is AWESOME.

DSC_1155

[Photo from summer trip to Detroit]

Writing speaks to people.

4 thoughts on “If You Ever

  1. Oh my gosh!! I can’t believe I haven’t been to your blog in so long! When did you change it?? It is so freaking cute! And, your photography is sooooooo beautiful 🙂 I still remember when you got your nikon for xmas in seoul! 🙂 hehe. Anyways, beautiful posts (as expected), and I just wanted to thank you for always taking the time to leave a comment… I super super appreciate it! I need to be better about that with YOU! 🙂 Love ya, Miss ya, and hope you make it out to so-cal!!

Leave a Reply

