Baby Yoo

Saet and I met during orientation for the first job I held down in Korea. Four years later, we are both working the international school circuit and she is married to a tall Korean man… and expecting her first child. Wow, how time flies.

As soon as I saw Saet’s big beautiful belly I offered to have a shooting session with her and her husband. We had to educate him on what his role was, as when Saet asked him if he was free on such and such a date, his reply was, “I have to be there too?” Hehe, maternity shoots aren’t really a Korean thing yet.

I had a great time with these two, and they did AMAZING posing for me despite the heat. The most interesting part was telling Saet and her husband what I wanted them to do/where to move, and then having her translate it to him, and also using hand motions myself as she is translating, and… well I hardly use my voice to give directions anyway!

Here are some of my favorites.

DSC_5250 DSC_5268 DSC_5275 DSC_5296 DSC_5342 DSC_5372 DSC_5405

Haha— I don’t know why but I just LOVE picture above. Ready for parenthood? YES.

DSC_5448 DSC_5478 DSC_5493 DSC_5510 DSC_5521

4 thoughts on “Baby Yoo

  1. Pingback: Baby Yoo #2 | spit on the street

Leave a Reply

