A Day with Mother and Daughter

It’s my 300 post! Congratulations to meeeeeeeee.

Last week I was invited to Wonju to stay with my friend’s, Eun-byul’s, family for Chuseok (the Korean Thanksgiving). I left Seoul Tuesday night on a bus with her brother, Han-byul, whom I met for the first time at the bus terminal. It was easy to find him as his face was the male version of Eun-byul’s face… they seriously could be twins!

I arrived to Eun-byul’s home before she did as she was coming by train a couple hours later. The fact that she got a train ticket during Chuseok is only because she has a friend that works “there”— not sure where there is, but you know. Han was telling me that many of his friends couldn’t even visit their families because all of the train and bus tickets were sold out. Traveling during Chuseok is probably one of the worst ideas ever if you pick the wrong destination at the wrong time, you end up in traffic for nine hours (when it should take three).

My first full day in Wonju consisted of a day-long photo shoot with Eun-Byul and her mom (it made me happy and sad at the same time— I missed my mom!). We took pictures by her family’s church (where her father is the pastor), and at a cute restaurant we went to for lunch, and at Eun-byul’s former school’s campus (Yonsei University, Wonju campus), which was beautiful. (The pictures are in the opposite order of where we went first… ooooooh, well!)

DSC_3269 DSC_3260 DSC_3270 DSC_3248 DSC_3215 DSC_3208 DSC_3195 DSC_3190 DSC_3189 DSC_3186 DSC_3178 DSC_3168 DSC_3166 DSC_3137Β DSC_3128Β DSC_3132DSC_3121 DSC_3105 DSC_3093 DSC_3092

After all of the pictures were done Eun-byul’s mom sent us off to get our nails done, her treat. Β Then Eun-byul and I made dinner for the family. It was such a lovely change of pace… hanging out with a mom and daughter all day. Chilling with a family at night. Next post will be about the family photo shoot we had near the resort we went to for the next two days of Chuseok. I love the Oh family!

9 thoughts on “A Day with Mother and Daughter

    • Yes. My mom and I love every single picture! Mel was such talented photographer not only in that she takes great pictures but she constantly brought out genuine smiles and laughters out of us!

Leave a Reply

