A Very White Christmas

My brother and I grew restless the day after Christmas. We wanted to GET OUT OF THE HOUSE. So I donned my mom’s snowshoes, snow pants, and her heavy winter jacket while my brother threw on the same (not my mom’s though, they were his) and we decided to do something I haven’t done since I was 14 years old.

We went to explore the back yard.

Now, my back yard might be a little bit different from yours… since it’s acres of woods.

I brought my iPhone to snap some photos and I wish that along with capturing the beauty of the frozen, snow-covered trees it could capture the freshness of the air we were breathing. The stillness of the woods. The quickness of the deer tracks imprinted in the snow. It was incredible. It was beautiful.

I haven’t had a white Christmas like this in a very long time.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset  Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset    Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset    Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Will it be this white next year? I hope so. I really do.

 

3 thoughts on “A Very White Christmas

  1. The white winter wonderland continues, although it’s without our Korean daughter’s sunshine personality. Miss you already, Melody.

  2. Ooh..i haven’t seen a white Christmas in a LOOONG time…one of these days I really will go home for Christmas!! Love your photos…especially the selfie with your brother!

  3. Wow, it’s gorgeous. Our little villages haven’t seen a winter that great in a looooooonnnnnng time. I’m sure it has it plus’ and minus’.

Leave a Reply

