Koreanisms: Festivals, Bows, and Feet

There is nothing better than a good ‘ol festival. And Korea KNOWS how to have festivals, as they have them for EVERYTHING. To name a just a few you have the Lantern Festival, Green Tea Festival, Mud Festival, Cherry Blossom Festival, Bamboo Festival, International Mime Festival, Bike Festival, Ice Festival, Snow Festival… Okay that was more than a few, but those were the ones that popped into my head, and there are really so many more. It’s HA-mazing.

This is a picture of me at the Nonsan Strawberry Festival, which I have GREAT pictures of that I need to post, but in the meantime you can check out my much more on top of things friend Hallie over at her blog and read all about it.

 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Now, I know bows are probably a thing to little girls in most countries everywhere. BUT KOREANS REALLY LOVE BOWS. I mean for real.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

My friend and I doing a little bow shopping, we didn’t realize we picked out the same design! The one I am wearing is a headband, and hers is a clip. The lady in the background may or may not approve of our choices, I can’t tell.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Yep, those are feet. Pig feet, just chilling on the side of the road waiting for someone to come and think “Wow, that looks delicious” and buy them all up. Chicken feet, pig feet, Koreans love them.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I can’t look at that picture too long or I start to gag. Good thing I am saving it forever right here, on my blog…

3 thoughts on “Koreanisms: Festivals, Bows, and Feet

    • I know, I know, I need to post them 🙂 I will!!! My parents are having a blast.

      *All the posts I am putting up now were drafted during my media fast so I couldn’t post them, hehe.

  1. Pig feet, chicken feet…yuck! I think I’ll stay with the more common cuts…breast, thigh, wings, etc. 🙂

Leave a Reply

