Koreanisms: Lines, Cars, and International Food Marts

Koreans are really into what is trendy. And they are willing to wait in LONG lines for said trendy things. Last week it was Softree Ice Cream. This week it’s Long-ffle’s. This line went around the street corner and down down down. What are these things? They are long waffles of course. I didn’t wait in line, I just took a picture, and then went to Softree’s across the street where there was no line, and yes— that ice cream was delicious!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

It takes me a while to notice things, I am known to not be the most observant person in the world. So it took months living in Korea for me to notice that Koreans tend to pick one of three colors for their vehicles: white, black, or silver. When I see a car that pops out I get super, super excited! It’s the little things…

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This is an 18 dollar bottle of vanilla extract. I feel like that is self-explanatory.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

3 thoughts on “Koreanisms: Lines, Cars, and International Food Marts

Leave a Reply

