10 on 10- January

Hello! Welcome to my first 10 on 10 post. The photography project my cousin, over at Melissa Hines Photography, asked me to do with her this year. In 2013, Melissa wanted me to be her photographer accountability partner for Project 365. It was exciting when we both completed that year, though granted she was more successful than I was (posting the photos on time every day and actually focusing on the prompts). I love that she pushes me to have photography be more than just a “hobby”, she pushes me to grow as an artist.

But what I love the most is seeing Melissa’s life through pictures. I can’t wait to continue watching her three beautiful boys grow up through her creative and inspiring shots. Here is to our year of 10 on 10.

DSC_0886 DSC_0936 DSC_0964  DSC_1027DSC_1007 DSC_0978DSC_0984DSC_0968 DSC_1077    DSC_1022

This first 10 on 10 post is not exactly what I pictured it to be. I chose ten of my favorite shots from my brother’s wedding on December 27th. In the future my 10 on 10 could be my favorites shots I took throughout the previous month, or 10 shots I took on a day, it’s open-ended like that. I am in desperate need of a battery charger for my DSLR (not as easy as it sounds in South Korea) as mine is missing/lost/misplaced. Hopefully I will be able to get one soon so my next 10 on 10 aren’t photos from my iPhone (thought I am not entirely opposed to that… it’s about the person behind the camera, not the camera…right?).

2 thoughts on “10 on 10- January

Leave a Reply

