10 on 10- August

I know. I know. It’s not August 10. I am a day late. I was busy getting my classroom ready for the first day of school (tomorrow) that I completely forgot until I went to bed late last night.

I knew as soon as I took these photos that this was what I wanted to post for my next 10 on 10. Near the end of July, after participating in a beautiful wedding, I spent a few days with some beautiful friends. It was a warm (some may say incredibly hot) evening in NYC, and I was in the city long enough to enjoy a delicious Shake Shack burger and spend time with people I want in my life forever.

I love these shots because all but two are not posed. I snapped away during conversation and I see so much of my friends personality in each photo. If you count you’ll notice there are more than 10, but in my defense I didn’t take 2 of them, so I am only over by 1?

DSC_8303 DSC_8311 DSC_8313 DSC_8348 DSC_8351 DSC_8362 DSC_8357 DSC_8376 DSC_8387

In New York City, we wear black.

DSC_8392

(above photo by Jane)DSC_8413

DSC_8428 DSC_8435Street style with Jee Young modeling her purse, designed by her friend!

Don’t forget, I am doing this with my cousin.. check out: Cousin’s 10 on 10!

4 thoughts on “10 on 10- August

Leave a Reply

