Jason & Dyanne: Engagement Anniversary Shoot

DSC_7622Last year in the middle of April, Jason and Dyanne took advantage of the Cherry Blossoms blooming and headed to Yeouido with me to take engagement photos. Now, I know it’s not typical to have another photo shoot on the anniversary of your engagement photo shoot— but when you have a great dress and suit and another year of Cherry Blossoms, I figure why not? Jason and Dyanne got married last July near Boston, Massachusetts, but it was fun walking around Seoul and hearing, “Congratulations!” “You look beautiful!” “What a great place for a wedding!”

It was my first time at Gyeongbokgung Palace so at one point Dyanne was squatting in her wedding dress taking photos of me (hehe). I love this couple and I am so blessed to be able to share these memories with them. Here is a little taste of our day.

DSC_7596
DSC_7653

DSC_7742

DSC_7752 DSC_7775

DSC_7805

DSC_7816

DSC_7887

DSC_7930

DSC_7950DSC_7983DSC_8050DSC_8037DSC_8053DSC_8076DSC_8120DSC_8132DSC_8139-2DSC_8140DSC_8186       DSC_8290DSC_8249DSC_8286DSC_8319

You may be thinking to yourself, I thought Seoul had a population of over 10 million people, how did she take most of those shots with no one in them? I am glad you asked. I am just that good, my friends.

DSC_8340

I leave you with this last shot, but it’s mostly for me. There is something about this picture that I love. The unposedness (made that word up) of it? Dyanne fixing her flowers? I could not tell you. I just feel Dyanne’s calming presence through this picture. And I love it.

Happy Engagement Photo Shoot anniversary Jason and Dyanne!

4 thoughts on “Jason & Dyanne: Engagement Anniversary Shoot

  1. Absolutely love cherry blossoms, Dyanne & Jason, and these photos!! I really like the one of Dyanne holding flowers with the angle of you looking up at her! Also, I really like the pictures of the couple in front of the palace!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

