10 on 10- May

How does this happen every other month? The 10th goes by and I think, “Hey, it’s the 10th!” and yet I don’t remember to post my 10 photos… and this month the date was especially noticed because one of my longest, dearest friend celebrates her birthday on May 10 (Happy Birthday April!).

In my defense, it is still the 10th in ‘Merrrica.

My 10 photos were taken in the middle of April on a day when the blossoms were in their last hurrah. This is my final Cherry Blossom season in Korea and I had to make the most of it. One of my roommates, Alyssa, came along and joined me for my mini photo shoot near the Yangjae Flower Market (a week before I saw the line of trees from the window of a taxi and had to go back!).

DSC_8483DSC_8486DSC_8494DSC_8518DSC_8555DSC_8564DSC_8579DSC_8589DSC_8603DSC_8614

And because I love bonus pictures here is just one more. This is a picture of my students taking minutes to rip up the tape that took me hours to place around the room. Our map and transportation units are officially oooooover.

DSC_8463

Happy May everyone! It is the best month, after all.

2 thoughts on “10 on 10- May

  1. I can’t believe I finally met you in person!!! I love your pictures and you are such a gifted writer. May your blog draw so many others to His heart, as it did for me.
    💜

    • Oh my this reply is over a month late, but I was incredibly blessed to meet you! Thank you for your words of encouragement, they mean so much.

Leave a Reply

